Mealtime Monday: Slow Food Vegetarian

Last week I showed you the vegetarian plate I ate in Tallinn, Estonia.  This week I’ll contrast that plate to a vegetarian selection in Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina.  As you can see, the Balkan version is heavier on the olive oil and lighter on the grains!  It also took about three times longer to receive… I waited an hour for this, and it was worth it.  In fact, it was made even better by the biggest glass of white wine I’ve ever consumed (consolation, perhaps, for the wait… by the time my food I arrived I was too drunk to care that I’d been waiting an hour!).

Eaten at a table borrowed from an English tourist and later shared with two locals at Hindin Han in Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina.

2 responses to “Mealtime Monday: Slow Food Vegetarian

  1. Wow only vegetables.
    Its look great!

Leave a Reply

