Inspiring Travel Book: Jamie’s Italy

Rather than bring you yet another travelogue (even though travelogues are awesome!), this week I’m sharing one of my favorite cookbooks: Jamie’s Italy.  I lived in Italy for about two years in my very early twenties.  That was where I learned to be a vegetarian, to choose healthy foods, to love salads, and to actually cook.  I traveled the country from north to south and can say with 100% assurance that this cookbook captures authentic Italian flavors.  This book has great “templates” for classics like bruschetta, pizza and risotto, along with lots of other amazing dishes.  If a trip to Italy isn’t in your budget this year make sure to grab this book instead!

Leave a Reply

