Mealtime Monday: The Carrot is a Hot Dog!

meyhane

This one time, I served myself from a poorly-lit Turkish buffet and accidentally took a serving of hot dogs because I thought they were carrots!  I didn’t eat them, I swear!  There’s enough good, vegetarian Turkish food out there that I don’t feel the need to resort to hot dogs!   I have no idea what most of the things on my plate were, but I’m pretty sure that by skipping the hot dogs I did make myself a vegetarian dinner!

From Ayyas Meyhane, a sort-of seedy bar, in Antalya, Turkey.

One response to “Mealtime Monday: The Carrot is a Hot Dog!

  1. Oh man, I do that all the time! And those soups that were really yummy until you find the bits of meat at the bottom… it’s tough being vegetarian!

Leave a Reply

