Project Trash Ten: 4.5 / 10

empties

I just trashed another two beauty products!  They were both samples, so the combination of these two empties put me one point closer to having trashed ten cosmetics before I purchase anything new.  I actually kept both of these samples in my gym bag as part of my Hamam at Home routine.  After sweating it out in the steam room for a few minutes I would head to the showers and apply the Tree Hut Shea Sugar Body Scrub with a barely-damp washcloth.  I really, really, really liked the texture of this scrub.  It was a little bit gummy which meant that it didn’t instantly dissolve on my skin.  Instead, it held its exfoliating properties long enough to really refresh my skin.  The coconut-lime fragrance was great too!  After scrubbing I dried off and applied the Aveda Caribbean Therapy Body Cream.  This one wasn’t a big hit for me.  The color and texture was a bit odd (it is clay-colored, so it looks like a mud mask!) and I didn’t find the scent particularly interesting.  I will definitely be purchasing a full size of the Tree Hut scrub (bonus points for the fact that it’s dirt cheap!) but won’t be needing any more of the Aveda body cream in the future.

Leave a Reply

