Beauty Box Surprise! Elle Canada Beauty Box Unboxing

elle canada beauty box

Considering how many beauty box disappointments I’ve experienced in the past, it was nice to experience a pleasant beauty box surprise yesterday!  I came home to find Elle Canada‘s first beauty box waiting for me in my mailbox.  This box was available for free to a limited number of Elle Canada’s newsletter subscribers.  The box is clearly a partnership with Proctor & Gamble, as all of the included brands are under the P&G umbrella.  The box contained:

  • Olay Regenerist Serum (sample size)
  • Pantene Age Defy Shampoo & Conditioner (sample sachets)
  • Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express White Strips (single use)
  • CoverGirl Clump Crusher Mascara (full-size, black)
  • Coupons for Venus shaving products

I am looking forward to trying the CoverGirl mascara, which will be new to me.  While I don’t believe the Pantene products will actually defy the age of my hair, I like getting samples of Pantene products because their heavy, waxy finish makes them a bad long-term option but a nice occasional shakeup in my  haircare routine.  I’m more apprehensive about the Crest White Strips, and will probably check with my dentist before trying them out.

Thanks to Elle Canada and P&G for a great beauty box surprise!

One response to “Beauty Box Surprise! Elle Canada Beauty Box Unboxing

  1. Great box! Love the full size mascara.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

