Project Trash Twenty: 17 / 20

empties

Double apologies today!  First, I’d like to apologize for disappearing for the past month.  The pressures of grad school plus a nasty winter flu caught up with me, I guess!  My second apology is for the blurry Project Trash Twenty photo above; I thought I took a good photo of those empties before I trashed them, but this was all I could find.

I used up a few products over the past couple of weeks.  I received that Anatomicals body wash in a beauty box.  It had a strong, gorgeous rose scent, like something your grandmother would splash all over her linens.  Unfortunately it seemed to be a pretty cheap formula that really dried out my skin.  Too bad.  The Marcelle Xtension Plus Mascara was also from a beauty box, though it was full-size.  I found this lengthening formula to be a good match for my lashes and would definitely consider re-purchasing this mascara (though I have a few more bottles to use up before I buy anything new).  The Pantene samples were from the Elle Canada beauty box, which was a partnership with Proctor and Gamble.  I’m not a huge fan of Pantene haircare as most of their products are quite heavy and can weigh your hair down, but the same ingredients that weigh down healthy hair can make dry hair look (temporarily) revived and glossy, meaning this was a nice combo to switch into my haircare routine every couple of shampoos.  I got two uses from each shampoo and conditioner sachet, but I only gave myself half a point for the two as they are truly the smallest of the possible sample sizes.

In other news I am participating in the RedditGifts Secret Santa exchange!  I shipped off a gift to Brazil the other day and I’m waiting to hear that my own Secret Santa has shipped my gift (today is the shipping deadline).  I dropped a few hints that I’d be happy to receive beauty products, but really I’d be happy to receive anything other than bacon!   There are a few elements of risk to the exchange (giving a stranger your name and address, the possibility of your Santa skipping out and not sending anything, potentially having a kilo of fine Colombian cocaine arrive at your doorstep…) but I think it’s a great idea and I would encourage you to consider it next year!

Leave a Reply

