New Year’s Resolutions

ukraine 1

I think that 2014 will probably go down in history as one of my most boring years, as I stay put in my current job, continue funneling all my money into tuition payments and generally be boring.  However, I do have a few goals.

  • Return to being a size two.  I’m pretty close, but not quite there (especially after the holidays).
  • Save as much money as possible.  I would like to cross something off my travel bucket list as soon as I’m done grad school (like, the next day).  That requires money.
  • Put something on a wall.  I’ve been living in my house for almost three years and the only thing I’ve got on my wall is a calendar.  Time to blow up some of my travel shots!
  • Meet a Russian oligarch, get engaged with a twenty-carat diamond and platinum ring, get married in some crazy Russian church, walk around Moscow in a chinchilla coat all day, move into a house with a giant banya, spend the rest of my days in only-slightly-corrupt luxury.
One response to “New Year’s Resolutions

  1. Haha these are some amazing and fun resolutions ! I hope you stick to them till the end 🙂 Have a very happy new year ! Much Love xx

Leave a Reply

