Project Trash Twenty: Complete!

korean skin care

 

I finally trashed twenty beauty products!  My recent order from RoseRoseShop (which includes lots of samples that I’ll be giving away to my Facebook followers) included a selection of additional samples for me.  I already took the opportunity to test out two Korean skin care samples: A’Pieu’s Oriental Balhyo Badapodo Cream (I gather that balhyo means fermented but I can’t figure out what badapodo means… possibly sea grape?) and Missha’s Super Aqua Ultra Water-Full Clear Cream.

I quite liked the Oriental Balhyo Badapodo Cream as a light moisturizing cream to wear at night.  I had some dry, flaky patches on the bridge of my nose and when I woke up the next morning they were soft and smooth.  The Super Aqua Ultra Water-Full Clear Cream was less impressive; this is a lightweight moisturizing gel that didn’t offer a noticeable improvement in the look or feel of my skin when I applied it this morning.  I still have three samples to go: a makeup primer, a snail cream (is that vegetarian?) and a skin whitening cream (yikes!).

Having now used up twenty products that I (sort of) had around the house, I am going to step back from this whole “buy nothing” thing and switch to reviewing my empties, hopefully on a monthly basis.  Stay tuned!  (And don’t forget to Like this page on Facebook for your chance to win some Korean beauty samples of your own!)

Leave a Reply

