Unboxing: Topbox March 2014

Or, How Many Tubes of Bad Gal Lash Mascara Does One Girl Really Need?

Topbox March 2014

I know I have previously theorized that Topbox hates me.  However, this month really takes the cake!

In January 2014 I received the Benefit Prive box, which included a sample size of Benefit Bad Gal Lash mascara.

This month I received the regular March Topbox, along with a special ten-dollar beauty surprise.

What was inside my March Topbox?  How about a sample of Benefit Bad Gal Lash mascara?

What was my beauty surprise?  How about a tube of Benefit Bad Gal Lash mascara?

Three months, three tubes of the same mascara.  One month, two tubes of the same mascara!  Didn’t anyone notice that when they went to put the “beauty surprise” tube into my package there was already a tube of the same mascara inside?

Topbox March 2014

The other products in the box include a tube of Clinique’s Almost Lipstick in Black Honey (a leftover from the August 2013 box, clearly), a “wrinkle reducer” from Lashem (this looks really similar to Nanoblur, which I am in no danger of running out of anytime soon!) and two sachets of Belvada Cosmetics’ Blackhead Facial Mask.  I’m most looking forward to the Clinique lipstick, as Black Honey remains one of the few shades I’ve ever actually used up.

I’m now at the point where I only continue my subscription to Topbox for entertainment’s sake.  It’s truly a disaster, but at least it’s an amusing disaster.  I’m glad that I discovered Ipsy two months ago as, so far, they are doing a great job of considering my beauty profile and sending me new (not duplicate, not triplicate!) products!

10 responses to “Unboxing: Topbox March 2014

  1. I have never heard of Topbox before and its a pity it didn’t work out. Most subscription service doesn’t ship to Ireland so we get nothing. 😦

  2. Oh no too bad about the mascara! That mascara smudges like heck on me, bleh. I would have loved to get the Black Honey though! I got the Clinique face primer instead with the same wrinkle reducer and face masks.

  3. Oh my heck this is exactly me too!!! I want to cancel my Topbox, but it is such a laugh every month it’s almost worth it to keep it! And I too discovered Ipsy a few months ago and they have been FANTASTIC with their picks for me!

  4. HAHA. This is really quite funny. You would think they had a better way of keeping track. Maybe send them a lovely email regarding your triple peat mascara and they’ll do a fantastic job fixing the issue? Never underestimate the power of a inquiry email… 🙂

  5. Haha, that’s hilarious! Love your attitude- sometimes the only thing to do is laugh. Great post- thanks for sharing!

  6. lashem is not nanoblur , it is to be used around the eyes at night , the product is worth 45.00

  7. Don’t try the Belvada mask unless you want to feel like you’re slowly ripping off the top few layers of your skin. I couldn’t even finish removing it by peeling, I had to wash it off!
    Have you tried Luxe Box? It’s pretty amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

