Unboxing: Topbox March 2014 (Part Two)

Topbox March 2014

In what shall forever be known as The Greatest First World Problem of All, I recently received three tubes of Benefit’s Bad Gal Lash mascara from Topbox.  As Topbox promises not to send duplicate products, triplicates were not cool.  When I contacted them they promised to make things right by sending some replacements, which arrived today.

It is rather ironic that the replacement they sent for my $10 Beauty Surprise, the Cover FX Anti-Aging Primer, is another duplicate product.  As you can see, I received it in September 2013.  I’m not even thirty years old, I don’t have wrinkles and I don’t need even more anti-aging primer.  Thank goodness Ipsy exists to send age-appropriate primers, as they did in their March bag!   (Maybe I can layer this anti-aging primer on top of the wrinkle reducer they also sent in March, and the two will work together to freeze my face exactly as it is now for the rest of time…)

Of course, the irony is compounded by the fact that the second replacement product is also a primer.  Can you read the writing on the black box?  Apparently this Pari Beauty “Precious Glow” primer is actually an “eyeshadow intensifier and primer” and the instructions on the box recommend applying it to face and body!  I’ll be right back, I’m just going to go slather “eyeshadow intensifier” all over my back and thighs.  And toes, definitely my toes.

Overall I am once again amused, but certainly not impressed.  I plan to maintain my membership up to the June box, but will cancel in mid-May (they bill early!) so as to not be billed for the July box while I am on holidays.

One response to “Unboxing: Topbox March 2014 (Part Two)

  1. That’s so ridiculous haha. Thanks for the update!

Leave a Reply

