WPC: Contrasts in Kosovo

contrasts in pristina kosovo

I didn’t know what to expect when I visited Kosovo, though I’d kind of expected there to be some sign that the community truly valued peace.  I was surprised, then, to see these toys being sold by a street vendor.  While the first thing that caught my attention were the contrasts between the “girl toys” and the “boy toys”, I found myself wondering whether selling such realistic toy guns would help “newborn” Kosovo achieve its long-term dreams…

One response to “WPC: Contrasts in Kosovo

  1. Definitely a contrast! I actually thought the guns might have been real and am kind of relieved there are toys (kind of, because guns are still not my fav toy). Great job on the challenge this week; here’s my rather abstract take. Please leave me a comment with your thoughts. http://galeweithers.wordpress.com/2014/07/03/weekly-photo-challenge-portraits-of-contrast/

Leave a Reply

