WPC – Silhouette of a Roatan Sunset

Sunset_in_Half_Moon_Bay8806538616255773726

When the topic of Silhouette came up for this week’s photo challenge, I knew exactly which photo I’d be submitting!  This is one of my favorite photos ever, taken in West End on the island of Roatan in Honduras.  I spent many fateful mornings and afternoons on this pier, dragging my heavy scuba diving equipment to and from my dive school’s boat (I was kind of out of shape).  However, my happiest memories are of the pier at sunset, when I was free to simply take in the Roatan sunset view sans oxygen tank and wetsuit!

8 responses to “WPC – Silhouette of a Roatan Sunset

  1. Beautifully composed. Great shot.

  2. Great capture! Love the sunset colors and of course, the pier’s silhouette.

  3. The contrast of the pier and figure against the sunset sky is fabulous, and i’m green with envy of you diving experience in Roatan 🙂 Did you come across the stingrays??

  4. That’s a stunning photograph! I love the crisp shapes and the colours in the sky.

Leave a Reply

