WPC – Silhouette of Vultures in Lima

silhouette-lima-peru

On Friday I jumped at the chance to share one of my favorite photos with you.  In fact, I jumped so quickly that I didn’t consider whether or not I had a more interesting photo to share!  Afterwards, I started thinking about my recent trip to Peru, and was immediately reminded of the amazing silhouettes I saw in the historic center.  Dozens of vultures were flying around the main plaza, landing on the cathedral spires and perching atop the light posts.  I was not used to seeing birds of prey in an urban area, and couldn’t resist snapping a few shots of these huge birds!

Who knew it would be so easy to see vultures in Lima?

Leave a Reply

