Unboxing: My Free Ipsy Mystery Bag

ipsy-mystery-box-01

A few weeks ago I saw a great deal on Ipsy.  By redeeming 1500 Ipsy points, I could receive a free mystery bag filled with five beauty products in one of the company’s most-loved beauty bags.  I earned the points by reviewing the products I received in my beauty bags, sharing updates on social media and recommending Ipsy to my friends and family, and it seemed like the perfect time to cash in!

The first item in my mystery bag was a duplicate product that I’d received in April: a Coastal Scents eyeshadow brush (shown above).  I was more than happy to receive a second eyeshadow brush as I literally used my original one this morning.

ipsy-mystery-box-02

The second product I pulled out was this Starlooks eyeliner pencil in Amethyst.  This is a light lilac pencil with silver glitter.  I will setting this one aside for the holiday season, or other occasions where a little sparkle is called for.

ipsy-mystery-box-04

Next up was a set of Klorane “smoothing and relaxing patches” for eyes.  I love Korean sheet masks (I even have some for my feet!), so I’m looking forward to trying these eye masks, which are designed to soothe and de-puff the sensitive skin around my eyes.

ipsy-mystery-box-03

The fourth product I received was this Pop Beauty eyeshadow palette in Naturally Bare.  These look like shades I will actually wear (I wish I’d had them this morning!), and I will be applying them with my new Coastal Scents brush.

ipsy-mystery-box-05

Finally, the last free product that I received in my Ipsy Mystery Bag was this Pacifica Indian Coconut Nectar body butter.  Pacifica isn’t sold in my area, and I’ve heard that they do great things with scented products, so this one makes me really excited!  I picked up a few samples of new gourmand perfumes, and this lotion will be a great base layer underneath the vanilla-y scents.

ipsy-mystery-box-06

And of course, all of the products were packed in this Ipsy Mystery Bag “throwback” clutch.  I was not a subscriber when this leopard-print, neon-trimmed bag was first sent out, so I’m happy to add it to my collection.

Overall, this was an excellent way to redeem 1,500 Ipsy points.  I basically got all of this stuff for free!  If you live in Canada or the USA and you’ve been thinking of subscribing to a new beauty box, I would definitely recommend Ipsy.  Subscribe for yourself and you can start earning points towards free products too!

Leave a Reply

