Empties – October 2014

empties-october-2014

And that’s what happens when you forget that you set your camera’s ISO set to 3200 a few nights earlier, then take a photo in the bright afternoon sun!  Fortunately it’s just an empties post and not a once in a lifetime photo opportunity…

With no further ado, here’s what went into the trash in October.

  • Olay Regenerist Microsculpting Cream.  I got this on sale for $9.99.  At that price point it’s a great moisturizer for day and night use.
  • Maybelline Baby Lips in Quenched.  One of my many Baby Lips.
  • L’Oreal EverCreme Intense Nourishing Conditioner.  I always use up conditioner before its partner shampoo.  I literally have four almost-empty shampoo bottles in my shower.
  • Clinique foundation.  I don’t know the line; they don’t make it anymore.  It takes me years to use up a bottle of foundation.
  • Etude House Vitamin Complex sheet mask.  This one wasn’t my favorite; I used it after a night of heavy drinking and didn’t find that gave my skin the glow that some other masks offer.
  • Facelle “Intimate” Wash.  I bought this in Poland, I think, because the heavily-scented body wash I’d packed on a backpacking trip was causing irritation to my “sensitive” skin.  Now, I tend to carry a little bottle of ultra-gentle, unscented body wash when I travel.
  • Jason Purifying Tea Tree body wash.  It fights post-workout breakouts.
  • A decant of Signorina Eleganza perfume.
  • A sample of Makeup Artists’ Choice Gly-Luronic serum.  A great serum that I will definitely repurchase as a full-sized product.
  • Neutrogena Face Wash.  So glad to be done with this one.
  • A travel-sized Dove antiperspirant.  Not my fave scent.
  • A sample of Reem Acra perfume.  Liked this one a lot.
  • A sample of H2O Plus shampoo.  Nothing special.
  • Live Clean Fresh Face Clay Mask.  I didn’t use this one up in time, causing the consistency to change and the clay to stop absorbing anything.
  • Body Shop Tea Tree Oil.  I grab this when it’s on sale, either in store or through the website.
Leave a Reply

