Mealtime Monday – An Ode to Olives

vegetarian pizza with olives

It was this exact pizza that made me fall in love with olives.  Before this pizza, I would pick the little slices of canned black olives off of my pizza.  Before this pizza, I would only pick up the nachos that didn’t have any olives even touching them.  You see, before this pizza I had never encountered a whole, pit-in olive!  How bizarre is that?  Just today I went to the supermarket and filled a jar with all sorts of fresh olives from their olive bar.  All it took was this pizza to make me see both the error in my ways, and the error in ever allowing olives to be sliced and packaged in those gross little cans.  If you happen to be in Ohrid, Macedonia, stop by Pizzeria Leonardo and you too may experience a culinary awakening!

Leave a Reply

