WPC – The Graffiti of Cluj-Napoca, Romania

wall in cluj napoca romania

In the spirit of my recent posts about new year’s resolutions, I had to post this follow-up to go along with this week’s photo challenge on the topic of walls.  When I was traveling through Romania, one of my favorite cities turned out to be Cluj-Napoca.  One of my favorite things about Cluj-Napoca was the never-ending graffiti that seemed to appear on every block.  This particular piece of street art resonated with me, a young(ish) woman getting more into health and fitness.  I wasn’t sure if it was poking fun at women worrying about how their body looks, or if the artist actually thought that women shouldn’t wear long tops, but either way it remains one of my favorite street surprises ever.  (And no, I didn’t stop wearing long tops with leggings!)

Leave a Reply

