Mealtime Monday – Oatstravaganza

Oatmeal for Breakfast at Cactus Cafe in Chisinau Moldova

At my house this morning I actually had “apple, pear and cinnamon baked oatmeal” for breakfast, which sounds like it should be fancy but was actually more like a soggy granola bar.  It got me thinking about oatmeal’s better days, including this recipe, which I’ve mentioned before, and the big bowl of jam-topped oats you can see in the photo above, which I ate at the Cactus Cafe in Chisinau, MoldovaMoldova actually turned out to be one of the most vegetarian-friendly places I’ve visited, and it was never a challenge to find beautiful fruit, vegetable and grain dishes such as this one.

Leave a Reply

