Weekly Photo Challenge – On the Way

Crossroads in Mexico

This week’s photo challenge is all about photos that we’ve taken on the way to somewhere else.  I didn’t choose this photo because it’s a great shot (it’s obviously not), but rather because it shows the kinds of situations I often find myself in when I’m on the way to a destination.  I took this photo in Mexico, when I was changing buses between Taxco and the nearby cave system called the Grutas de Cacahuamilpa.  I had expected the cave system to be slightly more popular than I suppose it actually is, and I ended up being the only person on either bus, and the only person waiting on a random bench in the hot Mexican sun to change buses.  I didn’t see anyone at the little shops near this crossroads, though there was a horse tied to a pole down the street behind me.  I’m getting the details of my summer holiday sorted this weekend, and I anticipate many more experiences where I find myself all alone at a foreign crossroads as I travel from one place to the next…

Leave a Reply

