Mealtime Monday – Polish Pancake Brunch

Manekin Restaurant Torun Poland

In the heart of Torun, Poland, there is a little restaurant that dishes up almost fifty different kinds of crepes (including ten that are vegetarian).  I was feeling quite unwell during my days in Torun (I think I mentioned my quest to find fresh fruit, which ended with a waffle…), but that didn’t stop me from rolling out of bed and dragging myself to their streetside patio, where I chose this cheese-filled crepe with a big scoop of creamy mushroom sauce on top.  I also ate a lot of Russian pancakes (better known as blini) this summer, with my favorite filling being fresh, homemade farmer’s cheese.  What is your favorite crepe filling?

Leave a Reply

