New Horizons!

AsiaAir Online Booking

I’ve finally got some travel news!  I’m so excited to announce that I’ll be visiting some exciting new (and old!) destinations in the upcoming months!  As you can see from the photo above, I’ve just confirmed a trip to Asia for next July and August.  I had to use up my AirMiles before they started expiring at the end of 2016, so I decided to cross one off my “not-bucket list”, and go to Bali.  However, it was really hard to find flights that were accepting AirMiles, so I ended up having to fly into Singapore.  This changed my routing a bit, and now I’m thinking I will spend about two or three weeks in Thailand first, followed by the rest of the time getting back to Bali and some of the nearby islands.  I liked booking with AirAsia because they had this fun screen where I could pre-select my onboard meal and decide if I wanted a little treat too (I do!).  After going through the terrible AirMiles booking process I was also really happy to log into Delta’s website and upgrade a few of my longer legs; their website was easy to navigate and I thought the prices to upgrade to “comfort” class were very reasonable.  I think it’s going to be a great trip!

View of Barcelona

Another fun one on the horizon is Barcelona, which is a city I haven’t visited since 2005.  It has a special place in my heart because it was the first overseas place I visited on my own.  I originally visited from November to January, then later returned the following summer.  I’ll actually be going back again over the Christmas season; fingers crossed for no snow!

Ottawa, Canada

And last but not least, it appears that I will be going on my first-ever work trip this spring!  In my field there isn’t much need to travel, so other than our CEO attending conferences and things like that, we don’t often get to leave our city.  I have been asked to join the executive team in Montreal and Ottawa for a week (pending being the successful bidders on a contract), and it looks like there will be a fair amount of time to explore should everything fall into place.

Sorting out all of that has been one of the main reasons I haven’t posted much lately, but I’m excited about sharing more in the upcoming weeks and still maintain a busy presence on both Twitter and Instagram if you’re wanting more!

Leave a Reply

