Mealtime Monday – Mas Fruta, Por Favor

fruit-salad-mexico

I forgot to post in March!  I actually popped over to Cozumel, Mexico for a week, to update my scuba diving skills… and drink lots of tropical drinks.  Sadly, with a lot of 8:00 am dives I was limited in the amount of tequila I could consume, and instead filled the void with as much fresh fruit as possible.  Two-tank dives at 8:00 am also meant a scramble to eat some kind of breakfast before heading out to the boat at 7:30.  Most mornings I would quickly grab a plate of huevos Mexicanos (eggs scrambled with tomatoes, onions and green peppers… the colors of the Mexican flag!) and then follow it up with a bowl of fresh fruits covered in plain yogurt and chia seeds.  The papaya was so perfectly in season that it was hard to put other fruits in my bowl, but the pineapple and cantaloupe were great too!  Would you be interested in reading a post about scuba diving as a solo female traveler?  Let me know in the comments!

One response to “Mealtime Monday – Mas Fruta, Por Favor

  1. Katelyn Hawkes

    Fresh fruit from spanish countries is always the tastiest! Pineapple, mango, canteloupe -YUM! I would love to hear about your experience as a solo traveler and your experiences scuba diving! I can only imagine the amazing photos you can get underwater. I took at scuba class at my university last spring at it was so much fun! Can’t wait to go on my own scuba adventures soon!

Leave a Reply

